Full Metal Jacket VS Hacksaw Ridge

Last weekend I was sitting with my family having family movie time, the film we chose was Hacksaw Ridge, directed by Mel Gibson. Firstly I loved the movie the CGI of the bombs was a bit meh but I couldn’t fault it anywhere else.

The biggest reason why I am writing this post is because; as I was watching it I noticed a lot of the scenes reminded me of Full Metal Jacket. So not only does this link in with my current unit but also made me feel like a film boff! so here are a few scenes I noticed to be very similar:

The obstacle course.

 

 

 

The room scene where they are standing by there beds and their leader is calling them names and shouting abuse.

 

 

 

 

 

The beating scene as punishment for being weak.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The rifle lesson.

 

 

Marching and chanting.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.